leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they were me

I went shopping Saturday.

Correction. I went to the mall to people-watch for a little bit and get a lemonade, because for once I wasn't feeling antisocial. (Usually in crowds I start getting nervous and overly protective of my personal space and I begin to randomly shoulder-check people or hit them with my purse when they block my path.)

But instead of satisfying my desire to listen to the people-hum, I satisfied my desire to spend money I don't have on a pair of army-green cargo pants and t-shirts.

But you don't understand...I had to. You see I don't like the current me (something to do with being miserable at work) and the me that I do like wears army-green cargo pants and t-shirts that feel like they're 15 years old.

Besides. They're cute. One reads Bellvue Barbell Club and the other has a picture of a fox's head wearing sunglasses and reads Foxy Light.

I never stood a chance.

1:26 p.m. - September 29, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter