leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reading the roadmaps

Speechless lately.

Life having decided to awe me slightly.

The delicate balance that is life and death / joy and suffering shown to me in no uncertain terms like one of those YOU ARE HERE maps.

Surrounded by new babies; shaken by the near loss of a man who has shaped my life with both my love for him and my hate for him; an accident leaving a friend's future a large question as we simultaneously praise God for saving her life and ask him to protect her from permanant brain damage, thinking the whole time..."it could've been...Becka rides more...I ride more...Sam...thank Heaven's not Sam...dear God while I sat waiting Sunday listening to them talk about the bike I had no idea I knew her...what if, what if..."; a new gift...a heart beating near mine...uncertainty...rightness...stunned silence.

Repetitive shock preventing the pondering that would bring clarity, so that there is only the blurred image of what is all around me.

Not alarmed. Not scared. Not actively hopeful. Just watching and waiting for what will be next. Staring at the sign...Where am I now?

11:15 a.m. - October 14, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter