leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cause and Effect

So I'm lost. Making each step uncertainly as if the floor might drop from beneath me at any moment. The girl in the mirror doesn't even look familiar.

And I'm so far outside myself on this one, I can't even feel it. I can only watch it happening. Bite his shoulder, stroke his hair, roll my hips, suck his tongue. Why not? It's not me. I'm on the outside looking in, wondering where it is I've been.

Danger written all over this like a biohazard label.

But I can't bring myself to care. Impending pain? *sigh* Horrible mistake? *yawn* Whatever. How can I be concerned when I'm only living the life that's been offered me?

Don't think I'm masochistic. I'm not suffering. I'm just dancing in the desert under a sky bleeding rain and curiosity. I'm just setting your bad example. Teaching you the art of falling apart. Serving my purpose.

But why can't I feel it? I can't even feel it. Feel joy, feel pain, feel fear, feel alive. I'm just off like a switch.

Are you accountable for the things you do when you're not even there?

Consequences and "next please" sounding like the very same thing.

God help me.

8:50 a.m. - October 17, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter