leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Leaving so soon?

I'm not allowed to need you. But I no longer remember whose rule that was.

Correction.

I can need you when you want it. When brave and strong and poor-baby-i'll-fix-it are your vocabulary words for the week. When a baby voice and full bottom lip make you coo and pet me.

But then your swift shift from protector to prowler. And I go from 3 to 30 in seconds. Shaking my head to clear the teddy bears.

Standing naked and high-heeled on the balcony licking red wine off my wrist reminding you not to forget your watch in a voice I pray doesn't sound betrayed.

Trying to remember how you got there and which one of us wanted me tied up and bent over. Hmmm...Actually I think it was both of us.

And you go. And I wave. And I trade stripper shoes for fuzzy slippers and slide toward the couch landing somewhere closer to age 9 with utility bills and a Honda.

3:08 p.m. - December 02, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter