leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rats and freaks and hot wheels

I usually refrain from the nothing-to-say-entries (hence my random updates), but I felt like babbling, so you can choose to read or not as you like. Hey it couldn't possibly be worse than my poetry.

Big fun last night:

Finally fed Bru who's been balanced straight up in his tank for two weeks praying to God that rats would fall from the sky. Poor guy. How do you break it to an innocent python that his mom's a forgetful bitch who only seems to remember to go to the feed store on the nights they end up being out of rats?

Got ogled at the feed store by some guy in overalls and a santa hat who was missing some of his teeth. I guess the sight of a girl in high heels and a business suit on her knees catching rats by the tail was his kinda wonderful. Who knew?

Agonizingly divvied up hot wheels for miscellaneous nephews and my orphan (the one for whom I signed-up to buy Christmas presents.) Snagged one for myself. (It's now sitting on my desk. I've been fondling it all day.)

Counting the days till my Christmas vacation in San Antonio with my twin sister. Still can't believe either of us will be 30 in less than a month. Does this mean we can't ride on her son's sit-n-spin anymore?

My dragon is almost a year old. (Everything is a year older...good grief time flies.) My mouth waters now when I pass by tattoo shops. It's the feeling and the smell and the sound that I'm craving. I shall have to wait and see if something else belonging to me makes itself known.

A friend made me new music. My most favorite gift. (Besides sex.) I've been playing it endlessly. Keep meaning to listen to Christmas music, but forget to grab the cd's before leaving the house. Maybe in July.

That's enough. I think my psyche is purged. Or I'm stopping because I wanna go get a coke. One or the other.

Love you guys. Really.

1:44 p.m. - December 17, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter