leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love you, I'm sorry

I've never minded being a klutz.

Okay so I have more than my fair share of scars, bruises, and ER records. I can compare broken bones with the best of them and probably throw in a few weird injuries you've never even heard of. (e.g. Were you aware my darlings that one could bend their sternum? Well one can. One can also fracture it at the same time. So that it's simultaneously dented and cracked. It pops back out eventually in case you wondered. All sorts of fun...let me tell you.)

And for the record I'm not just utterly graceless. I've been riding my father's horses since I could walk and have only been thrown once. I do yoga. I managed a lucrative part-time job involving a stage and a pole without ever taking a header off the mirror into the audience.

So basically all the other stuff...smacking my head/hands/hips on things, tripping over my own feet, bumping my shoulders into doorways while walking straight toward them eyes wide open, dropping everything you ask me to hold - stepping on the edge of my jacket when I kneel down to pick it up - barely keeping myself from falling over backwards when I try to stand with my foot on my hem - then knocking myself silly on some shelf when I finally make it to upright...all of this doesn't bother me.

What makes me feel awful...what makes me feel just too dumb to live...is when my being a clumsy dork hurts those near me.

I almost put my sister's eye out yesterday while trying to hug her while holding my cell phone. Could I have leaned to the other side...sure. Could I have put the phone down...sure. Did I pretty much elbow her in the face with my enthusiasm to wish her a safe trip to Colorado...yup. Dumb ass. Then when trying to see if she was okay I sorta hit her in the back of the head.

I should issue personal protective equipment to friends and relatives. Or at the very least maintain a four foot distance.

1:54 p.m. - December 19, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter