leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm not one of those pleasant sick people

I'm back. Sort of. Am wholly uncertain if I ever left at all or if it was only a nightmare.

All I remember clearly is contemplating how much brain damage there would be if I jumped out of a vehicle going 75 mph to escape my parent's voices.

I additionally have a vague memory of rocking back and forth on the floor in my sister's walk-in-closet, praying for either trazodone to appear in my pockets or the noise to stop.

Sorry. I don't mean to be ungrateful. What I meant to say was yea Christmas.

Adding to the absolute insanity of and resultant suffering from voluntarily staying within a few feet of my parents for 5 days, was the fact that I was sick. Really sick. The entire time. Whee!

The nausea is gone. Thank you God. Now I just have this attractive coughing-up-a-lung-thing goin on. I had to be bright-eyed and bushy-tailed at work this morning at 8am, so imagine my distress when I found it impossible to fall asleep. It went something like this: Attempt to breathe through nose and fail. Open mouth to get oxygen. Breathing through mouth prompts three-minute coughing fit. Stop coughing. Hold breath. Repeat process. Somewhere after 4am my ribs began to hurt so bad from the coughing I staggered to the medicine cabinet and downed a vicodin (and a vitamin c just for the hell of it).

After that it's sort of a blur.

Work has been fun. The fever keeps making the room spin and making my eyes water which makes my computer screen blur. Oh and my boss has informed me that my voice is sexy like this.

Bite me buddy boy. real hard.

I know, I know. I'm cranky. I'm sorry. I'll smile in a minute. Just as soon as I stop growling.

3:31 p.m. - December 29, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter