leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How do I leave?

You've painted so much of what I am. But are you tired now of the color?

Always blue, always blue, always blue.

But I shine. I do.

Fuck you hard for not seeing.

Fuck you hard for being sweet. Don't be gentle, it's killing me. Don't hold me. Don't say there-there and stroke my hair.

Because how do I leave when you get tears in your eyes every time I cry?

How do I go?

How do I accept that I have made you a better man for someone else?

Will you always remember my face? In your picture will I be giggling, begging you not to tickle? Eyes closed, mouth open moaning your name? Or will there be tears streaking mascara down my cheeks while I ask you that big question "Why?"

Will I be beautiful when you remember me? Everyone is, ya know. Beautiful I mean. When you're looking backwards.

9:18 a.m. - December 30, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter