leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The voices in my head are singing..or..a new life philosophy

My head is filled with music lately.

Which sounds like something for which I should consult a physician, but isn't.

Instead it's a happy thing. Like sleeping late or having your favorite ice cream.

I suppose I'll be specific: There are these songs just sort of throbbing through my thoughts.

The first is the Outkast song "I love the way you move." I swear that song just makes me wanna shake my ass no matter what I am doing or in what mood I may be. It just makes me smile. Hardcore.

The second is the Audioslave song "I am the highway."

"I am not your rolling wheels
I am the highway
I am not your carpet ride
I am the sky"

I just LOVE that. I mean how cool a sentiment is that?

I am not YOUR anything! I am everything all on my own.

"I am the sky."

It's my new motto.

In addition to that "Don't be a pussy." one that I've mentioned before.

2:12 p.m. - January 08, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter