leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuff you won't care about

My hair is back to brown again. Though sort of a mud brown as opposed to the coffee brown I usually do. Which doesn't sound pretty, but is.

The beige-brown-red-highlighty thing I had going was getting old after three months. I was a good girl this once, and refrained from doing my hair a different color monthly because I became bored.

I get restless, even when it comes to my hair, and forget that brown suits me.

Especially when I start remembering how much I like black. And especially the black with the two little pink streaks down each side. That rocked!

But anyway back to brown. And finally getting long again after the incident a year and a half ago when the evil woman at the $5 haircut place decided that when I said "Could you adjust the difference between these two top layers?" what I really meant was "Could you chop my waist-length hair off at my shoulders?" It's mid-back now, completely covering my upper-back tattoo.

Then there was the car accident, and it had to be cut again.

Oh well, whatever. It's just hair. It grows back. And it was nice to not roll my hair up in car windows, and to be able to put on coats without getting my head pulled backwards.

But I'm happy it's getting long again. And happy it's brown again.

And generally happy today for no reason other than life is good and sweet even when it's painful and confusing, and I spent a lovely evening sipping coffee and petting four doggies and getting to know a darling lady from Tennessee who is 78.

9:34 a.m. - January 09, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter