leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Signs and Kisses

I've been a little worried lately. Worried about futures. about money. about all the ends and the distances between them.

But I'm okay now.

Partly because there were free chicken nuggets and partly because of a kiss.

Which sounds strange but is really very wonderful and magic.

You see the chicken nuggets were from God. Well technically from the boy at the Wendy's drive through who didn't want to run back out into the cold to make change, but truly from God, who wanted to remind me He always provides and I'm a sparrow and a lily. Perhaps not as impressive a display as the loaves and fishes, but I like chicken nuggets better anyway.

The kiss was from S. The new Mr. Wonderful. Who has alternately been lovely and sweet, and complicated and confusing. But he kisses like nobody's business, which heals a lot of wounds and compensates for a majority of flaws.

Now if I can just convince both God and Mr Wonderful to keep 'em coming I'll be fine.

Never fear. I'm the sky.

Or at least that's what I say to myself, when I'm trying to forget that I seriously need to get laid sometime soon.

12:48 p.m. - February 12, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter