leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Valentine's Day

Good grief, I need a life.

Here it was a national holiday and my weekend activities were as follows:

Went for a long drive until a backache forced me home.

Assisted a careless friend in painting her bedroom a lovely cranberry color. (Which was at least appropriate for Valentine's Day.) The friend not so lovely. She kept getting overly enthusiastic and painting on edges I hadn't yet taped or ceilings that were supposed to remain their current color. Prompting her each time to say "Damn it." and me to hand her the rag while muttering to myself about "some people."

Went to the zoo for comfort, where I was followed around and hit upon by one of the gray-toothed zoo people (NOT an exhibit.), and had my toenail bent backwards when someone's darling urchin tripped over someone else's stroller and landed on my toe. It was not the boy's fault; but the Korean guy with the stroller has no idea how close he came to getting punched in the nose. My desire to get out into the sunshine where I could see how much blood loss there was is the only thing that saved him. (That'll teach my dumb, hick ass to wear flip flops everywhere.)

Oh, and as if it weren't already obvious from the rest of the story...I didn't get laid. And on a holiday at least partially dedicated to that purpose.

*sigh*

2:14 p.m. - February 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter