leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My box

I stole this from HeavenlyGinger who got it from someone else and I thought it was wonderful:

I hope some of y�all will play too; I'd love to see your answers:

"So, say you were meeting a new person--blind date, new friend, who knows--and you wanted them to have some idea of what kind of person you are, and who you are. But you can't actually tell them in so many words. Instead, you have to give them a box, with a dozen things in it for them to look at/read/listen to/taste/whatever. What would you put in the box? And a copy of your journal or a link to your journal would be the same thing as just telling them directly, yourself, so that's not allowed."

I would put (in no special order):

1. My library card.

2. My bible.

3. The Blue October cd "History for Sale". (There�s a lot of music I would want to put in here, but that one�s probably the most accurate.)

4. My curved knife with the crying, bat-winged fairy painted on the handle.

5. My saddle. (Mine�s a big box okay.) (And for the freaks out there � I don�t wear the saddle, my horse does.)

6. My quilt.

7. My favorite pair of six-inch, clear, slip-on, dancer shoes.

8. The scent and sound of rain.

9. A Dr. Pepper.

10. A pool stick.

11. Pansies or daisies

12. The movie �True Romance�

This was really freakin' hard. I changed it repeatedly and I'm still not certain it's perfect, but it's pretty good.

Y'all do it now too. Please, please.

12:15 p.m. - March 05, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter