leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick...Go hug your donkey!

On the soggy drive to work this morning I was informed by local radio that this is Donkey Appreciation Day.

It's amazing the things you're notified of living in Texas.

I could make a crack about buying the boss-type-bitch a card but I would never risk offending the true kind and noble donkeys I have known in my lifetime.

So to Jasper, Shadow, and Yay-high: I appreciate you and all your friends and relatives I've never had the pleasure of meeting.

Thanks for never biting me when I rubbed your ears or kicking me even when I was a stupid kid and walked behind you, even though my dad always yelled at me not to and then hit me when I did anyway, which sorta made me wonder how hitting me for not getting kicked was fair.

Yeah so...woohoo! Good job donkeys!

1:45 p.m. - March 12, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter