leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the force of the universe and letting go...overly dramatic? who? me?

I'm working on the art of letting things be what they are.

It's harder than it sounds. Though sometimes I'm overcome with little waves of acceptance. It's never through contemplation or effort that it's achieved. Which I suppose is sort of the point.

It's a cycle. Like the moon. One day I'm dropping all my pieces, chewing my bottom lip, and staring into space; desperate to change things. Wondering why things aren't what I want them to be. The next day it doesn't matter. Life is what it is. People are what they were always meant to be, before my desires got in the way.

So fine. I'm breathing again and resigned. But sad. Because no matter how wrong I know this to be, letting go of what you wanted badly always feels a lot like giving up. (Something I automatically give a negative connotation.)

I forget that sometimes surrender is the bravest response.

So here's me: waiving the white flag or my panties or my heart or something else delicate in the air. Drinking too much coffee and not eating.

Fearing that as soon as I'm wrapped in ribbons again; he'll be back unraveling something. They always come back. And I unravel so easily.

8:45 a.m. - March 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter