leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

9:15, black pants, red shirt, up V, up H, then back

Walking. And more walking. To hinder the laws of physics that require you to become a great deal more squishy than you were before 30.

(Good thing for me, I always thought girls should be a bit squishy anyway.)

With little notes left on my apartment door describing what time I've left, which direction I've gone, and what I'm wearing. This to pacify my sweet sister who is positive that girls who go out walking alone (especially after dark) are routinely kidnapped and/or murdered. I suppose the note is so they can identify the body.

Though I carry my keys like a weapon and a small but heavy flashlight with which I plan to get in a good whack to the windpipe or nose. Don't ever let it be said I'd go down without a fight.

No walking yesterday though, as the heavens alternately flooded and drizzled all day. Beautiful and soothing. Generally a lovely, soft Easter. Even if mine involved no family, or colored eggs, or candy, and picnics everywhere must have been hauled indoors.

Sit ups too. In addition to the long walks. My own little high school gym class in my living room. Without the shyness or embarrasing locker-room incidents.

That's about it. Nothing else of any interest to report.

8:44 a.m. - April 12, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter