leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gimme

I'm on a drama jones. Missing bruises and sex in parked cars in winter. Missing sobbing fights and making up. Missing pulling over on road trips for the unexpected.

Being carried up the stairs. Not speaking for days and the way D would read my answer in my eyes. My experiment. How much will you love me? How much can you stand? Can I make you as crazy as me if I try?

Childhood never taught me boundaries, or balance, or how love worked. Call it 18 and learning to crawl. Putting everything within reach in my mouth and throwing things down the heating vent to listen to the clinking.

That makes me 12 or 13 now. Yeah, that sounds about right. Everything more intense than it should be. Life with no skin. No protective layer. But that's not all bad. Makes the beautiful earth-stopping.

Too bad there's not more beautiful.

1:21 p.m. - April 30, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter