leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mi vida loca

I haven't really felt like updating, because my life has been large heaps of boring lately. (Not that like normally I'm party'n like a rockstar anyway, but you know what I mean.)

And I feel sort of obligated to type something, anything here at least every so often. Like watering a plant, ya know.

So here goes:

I got all artsy/craftsy the other day. (Oh, who are we kidding...i'm always like that, but the other day i got really into a project and couldn't stop, even though it was my only whole-day and two nights off in a row and there were like 100 more important things I could've done.) So anyway I made everyone at my new night-job bookmarks. I bought beautiful soft suede in black and dark chestnut brown, and cut it into strips, then painted them all with different pictures using both acrylic and fabric paint.

I know. I'm a jackass. So sue me.

So I went into work Tuesday and I let people pick the one they wanted. And most people were really sweet about it, and thanked me, and teased me about 'too much time on my hands' (which working 70 hours a week is sooo not true), etc.

But I could not believe the number of people to whom I was required to explain the concept and function of a "b o o k m a r k". Heaven help me, I thought I was going to scream. "Ummm...you know...a bookmark." *Blinking* "Like when you're reading a book...and you have to stop...you can put it between the pages to mark your place." *Blank stare* "You know...a bookmark...to like mark your place in a book...that you read...or a magazine...or whatever." *sigh* "Oh, nevermind."

I've also realized I use the word "like" and the word "so" entirely too much. (And of course the brilliant combination of the two (e.g. "So like you want me to do what now?) But ya know I really like want to, so piss off.

Mama loves you babies!

I bet if I made you guys bookmarks you'd know what they were for.

2:22 p.m. - September 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter