leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The News

There's no way to begin this like it's not a big thing. No casual, just so you know, about it. So I guess I'll just say it, big and loud and really startling like it sort of is:

I'm pregnant.

And for those of you who were wondering about how "Wasn't she always complaining about never having a boyfriend-type person and all?", I guess I should explain the hows. (Okay not all the hows, because you know those, or at least you should if you've been reading this generally PG13-rated diary to begin with.)

The new guy that was old, that I mentioned a few entries ago...that I was excited about but leary of?

Yeah him.

Okay, well the whole story, semi-short version:

We met three+ years ago, worked together for about a year and a half. We were wonderful friends, had this amazing connection, deep talks, looked out for one another, mad crushes on one another, but it just never worked out for us to be together.

Then a chance meeting about a month ago. I ran into him at my night job. Working a night of the week I don't normally work. And I got sent home early and he left his friends to follow me home, so we could catch up. And we stayed up all night talking. And got the first kiss we'd both been waiting forever for. And just together ever since. Fell in love like nobody's business, probably faster than we should have - but it was hard to control when it was like picking up just where we left off, but with all these new wonderful things in both our lives to add to it.

And then after being together constantly for two weeks - our first time making love.

And yeah, you guessed it - I got pregnant our first time. And found out exactly two weeks later.

So there it stands. I'm 5 weeks pregnant. And happy. Sooo happy. And he's happy and wonderful. (Not that I'm letting myself be 100% reassured by that. - Men are unpredictable creatures.)

So wish me luck, or say a prayer, or cross your fingers...that sometime in September I'll have both a man that loves me and a beautiful baby.

It's not going to be easy. We have a lot of difficulties to overcome. But God changes hearts, and God provides. And I believe.

4:08 p.m. - January 03, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter