leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This man, I love.

This man, who isn't afraid of anything, wrinkles his brow and frowns when I go by myself to get the laundry.
This man, who stands a foot taller than me, goes down on his knees every time I sit on the couch to lay his head in my lap.
This man, who, covered in tattoos and looking menacing, has people automatically walk around him on the street, speaks to me in baby talk and gives me butterfly kisses.
This man, who has lived much of his life in the darkest, most painful of orbits, sends me to dry my hair before tucking me in to bed before his shower, because he's afraid I'll catch cold if I sleep with it wet.
This man, who loves me, comes up behind me, takes the brush and blowdryer from my hands, and does it himself so gently, while I stand there being happy, and blessed, and loving him madly.

10:16 a.m. - January 18, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter