leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I guess I have to stop playing on the internet all day now.

I don't believe it. They've actually hired me an assistant.

After three years of covering 2 1/2 positions (that half a person being a doctors position), they are letting me have someone 19 hours a week.

I'm so grateful I could pee or throw up. (Okay...so with this whole early pregnancy thing, I could sort of pee or throw up pretty much anytime but you get my point...this is pretty wonderful stuff.)

It's a friend of mine too. But not in that annoying way, where I can't tell her to do stuff, because she's my friend and she might get all huffy. I used to live with her, we're like sisters, I have zero problem telling her what I want and when I want it. Plus if I'm ever a little too bitchy, we'll call it hormones.

Things are going so well at work, I'm trying not to start looking over my head for shoes. We'll see I guess.

P.S. 9/7/05 is apparently The Day. Though if Daddy's size has any influence, I'll weigh 180 lbs and need a c-section way before that. ;)

In other fascinating news: I can't stand the smell of popcorn, he's not allowed to wear cologne anymore, I gained three pounds (most likely from endlessly stuffing my face with crackers, cheerios, or anything else that will stay down in a futile attempt to not feel nauseous the past four weeks), I then lost the three pounds and am back down to 110, though things already don't fit, because even though I weigh the same my shape is just off, and finally...Attention Stupid People: it's not nice to ask pregnant girls "So, are you getting married?" (A) Boooooo (B) It's none of your fucking business, even if you are sort of a friend. (C) What if he didn't want to marry me, and I was currently heartbroken about it? (D) Because we're having a child, we should automatically get married out of what...obligation? desperation? (E) Go fuck yourself really hard.

Know what, we're happy and in love and certainly talking about marriage and our futures, but that's not the point. How dare you question my (or his) decision to pledge our lives to one another 'til death? Who the fuck do you think you are? Me being knocked up gives you a license to ask horrible, nosy, insensitive questions? I don't think so.

*ahem* Excuse me, pardon me. *stepping down off my soap box*

Sorry y'all. I'm happy. Really. Yea getting an assistant. Yea haven't thrown up in two days. Yea life in general. Boo stupid people.

3:43 p.m. - February 01, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter