leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brilliance at such an early age.

It's happened!

DarlingDear just called me at work.

All the parenting books said it would happen.

The day your child discovers his limbs and such. Realizes that at some point the world begins and he ends. AhHa! They aren't born knowing this you see. In the beginning everything is just swirly, and lovely, and unending. And then one day, the lightbulb.

The parenting books always mention this discovery in relation to their hands. Well here they are and don't they taste good, and wait just a minute, I feel that, but when I put this other thing in my mouth I don't. AhHa!

There's a me and that was it. AhHa! It's all very exciting stuff.

One problem.

My son, my precious darling, my sweet little SmooshyFace has discovered......his knee.

DarlingDear says he was sitting in his bouncy seat and he was kicking his legs and apparently that sweet, chubby, dimpled knee came up and bopped him in the chest and...AhHa! The lightbulb.

DarlingDear says he's now staring at it, and smiling, and cooing, and make valient efforts to smack it with his hand.

My boy!

11:00 a.m. - November 22, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter