leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanksgiving 2005

Dear God,

Thank you for: DarlingDear; kisses (even when I haven't shaved in a week, have spit-up in my hair, and smell like milk); soft blue/green eyes to look into; someone to swim with so I'm not afraid of nonsensical imaginary sharks in the pool; being told I'm beautiful even though I still have six lbs to lose and everything is way jigglier than it used to be; SmooshyFace; ten fingers, ten toes; smiles; crying that only I can soothe; being wanted, and needed, and loved this much; the wonder; that 'baby' smell; his ears sticking out; the way it feels when he is asleep in my lap, curled towards me against my stomach, and he inhales and his soft little tummy pushes against me; laps; naps; orange leaves; iced coffee; sisters; hot showers; side walks still warm from the sun; bird houses; scarves; enough; crafts; blankets; rocking chairs; dr pepper; the middle of the night when everything is calm, and quiet, and soft; and most of all for this life...for this life full of endings, and beginnings, and questions, and answers, and perfect circles, and scary, beautiful magic.

11:32 a.m. - November 23, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter