leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nevermind...I'm keeping the Vicodin

I resign. I surrender my grown-up status.

I'm turning in my car keys, checkbook, credit cards (or pieces of them anway), apartment including motley artwork and eclectic furniture, all my nice/slutty/work clothes, my stripper shoes and outfits, my birth-control pills, vicodin (and all other top-drawer happy pills), and my plants.

You can keep 'em.

I've been doing a suck-ass job at adulthood anyway, and they've finally caught-on to me. (The Credit Bureau knew ages ago.)

What's that you ask? Oh, you're wondering what prompted the existential tantrum. Fair enough. Here goes: My car insurance was canceled, because I forgot to pay the bill.

I haven't been hospitalized, I didn't give all my money to orphans hoping I could hold off the big bad insurance co till next pay check, I wasn't whisked away on a spontaneous trip to Belize, I wasn't abducted by aliens, or drugged kidnapped and sodomized by disturbed but ruggedly handsome drug dealers.

I just FORGOT. Apparently that (retrieve mail from box, open envelopes, read contents, and respond to directives therein) business is just way too complicated for my lil ol brain to process.

Why fiddle dee dee, just thinkin' on such things makes my lil head spin.

Oh, bother.

2:11 p.m. - December 04, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter