leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kind of a poem...Sorry for sharing.

In case you're listening.
They said.
In case you're wanted.
They begged.
In case of emergency.
Break.
Something.
In case you wondered.
I did.
In case you worried.
They never even knew.
In case it was all a big mistake.
I was only kidding.
In case you lost me.
I was never really here at all.
In case you tried.
Do it again, please. Sometimes it takes more than once.
In case it hurt you.
Shhh. I'll kiss it.
In case you needed.
Shame on you. That's not allowed.
But...
No.
In case you left.
I missed you before you were even gone.
In case you didn't know.
Love is a blessing not an obligation.
In case you're hiding.
Olly, olly, oxen-free.
In case you were pretending.
Good job, we believed you.
In case it wasn't what you wanted.
Stop pretending.
In case you're weary.
I've a lap and it's yours.
I'll twine my fingers through your hair while you rest.
In case you believe.
Don't stop.
Ever.
In case my head is on your chest.
It's so I can hear your heart.
In case you forgot.
Breathe.

12:15 p.m. - December 06, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter