leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You think that's why people avoid me at cocktail parties?

Regarding the last two entries:

The things I wrote. These are the kinds of questions I ask people. Strangers at parties and such. Or my friends.

Rather than talk about sports or the weather. I ask people if they like sunrises better or sunsets. I ask what there favorite toy was when they were little. What their favorite smell or sound is. You get the idea.

Maybe it's dumb. Maybe people think I'm trying to be irreverent. That's not my intention. I honestly want to know. I like that I learn things about people that their brother/sister/best friend might never know. I walk away and feel like: "Wow, everyone on the planet is this amazing, unique creation. And here is this person that is loved by God, and hopefully their family and friends, and I know at least a little tiny bit of what is in their heart."

I dig that.

11:53 a.m. - December 11, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter