leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

beauty and spines and crop circles

I find the oddest little things quite lovely. Catching my eye, tilting my head, and dropping my jaw discreetly (at approximately the same angle as one used to receive communion before they started simply handing the body of Christ to you).

Bone structure seems to get me quite often. Perhaps a tie to my Capricorn sun sign. (It being the sign that rules the skeletal system to some extent...or so I've heard somewhere and tucked away in the drawer in my mind. Not the tidy desk variety; more of a junk drawer I think...odds and bits, useless trash mixing with the obsolete and the essential.)

Have you ever noticed how breathtakingly pretty are the indentations in the skin caused by the sacrum?

The sacrum is the little upside down triangular bone between the fifth lumbar vertebra and the coccyx. The skin stretched over it at your lower back at the center of your spine is usually tight and shows the sweetest little valleys. It always reminds me of cave paintings and crop circles...the ancient or the strange imprinting beautiful patterns whose meanings are a story to trace. Perhaps with your tongue.

3:07 p.m. - May 12, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter