leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Secrets

I played hookie yesterday. ... Shhh.

I called in sick, because Sam called while I was driving to work and begged for company while she ran errands and got her house ready for guests.

So I bit my lip and caved and ditched work. And spent my 'relaxing' day off helping her wander downtown, clean house, put together a bunk bed, and ironing Hector's clothes while she cleaned her son's room.

In the evening, I was waiting for her and Hec to leave to visit his parents, so they could drop me off on the way. I was on the couch when she ran out of the hall screaming my name. (Happy screaming.)

For the life of me, (despite an earlier conversation regarding it) I couldn't think what was going on. Until she held up the little plastic wand. She's pregnant. Talk about efficient, they've only been trying for a month.

The big goofball came running into my arms screaming my name and the Lord's, rather than go tell her husband, who was in their bedroom. After all the excited hugging and determining that all three of us did in fact see a second line, we laughed about that little faux pas. Poor Hec. He's used to it though. Sam and I share a brain, I'm afraid.

It'll be a January baby. I'm so happy for her. Which is nice since it's so hard to crochet in the summer.

8:55 a.m. - May 14, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter