leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm too young for this.

For the record:

111 days until 30, and I'm beginning to be alarmed.

I was fine. Philosophical. Apathetic. Pleased-even. Already saying it half the time when discussing myself in that third-person way one does when making a point about one's life. Enjoying the heavy way it rolled around on my tongue, sounding wise and complete.

And now today, I started to feel a little...

breathless? paused? weird?

Perhaps this is a positive thing. I could have an early midlife-crisis. I hear when you have those you get convertibles or motorcycles and young blond girlfriends.

Though I've always preferred brunettes.

Maybe I'll just buy some sex toys and find some 21 year-old boy to tie to my bed and teach a few tricks. Yes, that does sound soothing.

Oh, bother.

I think I'm losing it. Someone tell me I'm wonderful and that 30 is hot. Or buy me a sex toy. Or several drinks.

4:12 p.m. - September 24, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter