leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Incantations

I was whining to my Tony yesterday. Well, okay fine, not my Tony. Because apparently he's changed his mind about the divorce. Though considering she's like 30 years older than him, maybe we'll all get lucky and she'll die.

Original point? Oh, yeah, that's right. I did have one.

So anyway I was whining about the 30 thing. Because I've just decided not to let go of this for a few weeks and frankly y'all can indulge me or fuck off...totally your choice.

And Tony said, "30's wonderful. 30's a good age." Neither statement reassured me. I growled in response.

And Tony said "But honey, you look about 22; I still have to convince myself that it's not illegal for me to play with you.", which is utter bullshit but started to make me smile just a little in that half-pouting, biting-bottom-lip way.

And Tony said "Baby chill, you're fucking hot." There we have it. Disco. You said the magic words. I told him I expect to hear those exact words every day for the next week. He said I was crazy. But then he said again I was fucking hot. And he said it in that wonderful way that sounded like he was in pain. You know...that choked voice that sounds like they're suffering...I love it when men sound like that.

Anyway...feeling considerably better about the 30 thing. Though I'm still waiting for my phone call.

11:26 a.m. - January 09, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter