leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Looking for things that aren't coming

Confused by weather today.

Normally it's whether that baffles me.

It's been beautiful here. Feeling much like summer. So warm I ran the air conditioner for a few defiant, i-don't-care-what-the-electric-bill-is minutes Friday night.

Then today a chilly morning, drizzling rain. And I thought sleepily to myself while dressing for work, that "I just am not ready for winter to come." Then it dawned on me that winter isn't coming; summer hasn't even come yet...it was just a random chilly morning. Silly rabbit.

Confused by lots of things lately. People's purpose in my life, plans, dreams, desires. All of it a dull ache in my chest that occasionally steals my breath. Jonesing for drama and that bruised and raw feeling you get after lots of sex. Missing both so much, that my jaw hurts from clenching my teeth.

8:40 a.m. - March 22, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter