leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The voices I'm currently ignoring.

Did I sound brave last time?

Really?

Oh, good. I meant to.

Honest? You want honest? Hmmm. Really?

Okay fine. But I've officially warned you...it won't be pretty.

"Move. Move where? But what if it's scary? What if strangers are mean to me? What if I'm lonely? Oh yeah...I'm lonely here too, but at least it's familiar. What if I fail at my job or it's not as good as the one I have now and it's a big mistake? Oh yeah...I don't believe in mistakes. Everything that is meant to be - is. But what if I'm wrong? What if I get lost all the time and cry?"

"New man? Oh no! Oh, no, no, no! Not gonna happen. Don't you dare be kind or handsome or touch me. I don't wanna like anybody who's just gonna fucking leave. I'm tired of looking for lessons in time wasted with men who don't want me. Don't talk to him. Don't touch him. Don't be nice. Don't make eye contact. Oh, god what are you doing? You talked to a stranger!?! What is wrong with you? That's how they wander into your life and hurt you. Look down. Don't answer the phone. Damn it. Stop that."

3:47 p.m. - May 20, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter