leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You can teach old dogs new tricks.

It's amazing how quickly I can tell whether or not a guy is into/attracted to me.

I didn't used to be able to do that.

I spent, I'm sure (though memories are fuzzy) countless hours in high school and in my early 20's thinking I had or trying to get the attention of boys I thought were cute. Boys who were likely checking out their reflection in the window behind my head.

I don't do that anymore. Even if I think they are complete hotties, I can tell in about two minutes whether the spark is mutual or me just shocking myself on the carpet, and when it's just me, I move right on to the next one.

The trick I haven't yet perfected is deciphering what the interested ones are interested in. Maybe nobody ever gets good at that one.

3:13 p.m. - October 20, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter