leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The cheerleader fiasco

We're supposed to dress up for Devil's Night at the bar, since we're closed on Halloween.

One of the girls has a friend who makes costumes. She used to have a shop, now it's out of her garage, etc., so a bunch of us went. Somehow I got talked into this Dallas Cowboy cheerleader thing. White shorts, white fringed vest, royal blue puffy-sleaved blouse that is cut down to there and up to here and ties.

And seriously I took one look and went "Oh, no no no no no. No way." And the girls went on and on about it looking cute and one of them said the magic word "tips" and next thing I knew I'd rented it.

But heaven help me, I'm seriously going to have to stop eating by tomorrow if it's gonna look okay by Saturday.

Eating's over-rated anyway. I'll just distract myself with...with...damn it.

If worse comes to worse I'll just carry my tray in front of me all night.

Oh bother.

2:37 p.m. - October 25, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter