leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We got class

We had a prenatal "crash course" class on Saturday. Five fun-filled hours with a bunch of other out-to-there ladies and their respective honeys.

Darling-Dear did well. The only thing that really kills him is the c-section videos. And in all honesty they kill me too. There's just something about watching them yank someone's sweet, innocent, little uterus OUT of her body and plop it on her stomach like a frozen turkey that just does me in.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not that squeamish. Watching operations rarely bothers me. It's just the idea that what God put INSIDE your body, should probably stay there.

Though now that I'm being perfectly honest, I must admit that watching episiotomies kills me a little too.

The rest of it was great. Good advice, too, I think.

I was thrilled when she drove home the "Don't take it personal." part of the "Your wife may say things she normally wouldn't, or physically harm you if you fuck up in any way." The instructor repeatedly said "If the woman in labor says get away from her: do it. If she says don't touch her: don't. If she says come here now: she means now." And if you do or don't as the case may be, there's a very good chance she'll hit you. Darling-Dear is shockingly sensitive for such a big, menacing darling, and I sometimes have to explain that I didn't mean to bite his pretty head off, I'm just a tad cranky and hormonal. So the lovely instructor telling him, made me feel as if he's now at least heard it from someone else.

And thank you all for your kindness, and prayers, and good wishes! There's already been some improvement, so I'm staying positive. And the difference y'all made to my sense of well-being has been amazing. Talk about feeling reassured and at peace. One million thank yous and all my love...M

4:48 p.m. - July 11, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter