leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It goes by so quickly.

I'm baaaaaack.

You all were missed more than you know. Even though the past nine weeks have been a blur.

To sum up:

Madly in love with my gorgeous boy! Who, brilliant boy that he is, has doubled his birth weight and is now 12 lbs. 8 oz.

Perpetually wet. - I'm either peed on, spit-up on, or leaking profusely and covered in breast milk.

Mostly over the baby blues. I still cry easily, but it's not nearly as bad as it was in the beginning. -- Don't get me started on the day a bowl of cut up melon that I really wanted to finish fell out of the refrigerator and all over the kitchen floor. It took DarlingDear most of 15 minutes to get me to stop sobbing hysterically.

Adjusting. The first couple of days I kept forgetting to change his diaper.

At 119 with 9 more baby lbs. to lose. Not bad -- I gained 32, and it's only been 9 weeks. But with the holidays coming I'm slightly worried.

If anyone wants pictures, let me know. I'll email them to you just as soon as I can steal a few minutes to scan them here at work. He should be properly introduced to his aunties and uncles in Dland.

Love you!!!!

M

11:27 a.m. - October 27, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter