leftunspoken's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I had a point, really.

I may have mentioned this before. (I don't remember.)

If so, then point and laugh because the sleep deprivation, and mommy-hormones have made me stupid and forgetful. Seriously, the other day while trying to tell DarlingDear that I'd dropped a 'pen', I called it a 'key' for no apparent reason. And while trying to ask a question about my brother-in-law whom I've known very well for a year, I couldn't think of his name, so I tried to ask DarlingDear what his sister's husband's name was and in doing so called his sister the wrong name. Prompting DarlingDear to say "Who's Elizabeth?"

Now that I'm back at work, there are even more opportunities for me to say stupid things or blink silently and look confused when people ask me questions.

It's really all very humiliating.

But I've wandered off topic now, and really just wanted to comment on eyeliner. What I meant to write was: someone was doing the "gossip page" type report on the radio and they were talking about some actor whose name escapes me (even though I know it - I swear), and they described him as "perpetually eye-linered". Which I'm not certain is a word, but is also not my point. My point was that I thought to myself "What's wrong with that?" And then I thought that must be one of the tell-tale signs of having been a teenager in the 80's, for you to find smudged eyeliner on a man sexy.

And now I think maybe that wasn't such a very good thing for me to write about anyway. So I'll be going.

Oh bother.

9:42 a.m. - November 04, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

unapologetic
livingwreck
sparroe
dizboy
science-girl
vocaccia
aaronorear
idiot-milk
tornlace
hissandtell
lethlinn
smashley719
byebeautiful
lauralgood
still-voices
blue-flag
zoela
syncope
stwig
heavenlyging
anonadada72
mij
gnomad
maverick-js
rainforme
bohemianlife
savecraig
serenaville
andnowwhat
everoboto
maskedmofo
orangina21
gerg69
divamel
henryjones
avasays
dangerspouse
iamnicodemus
dominguez
invisibledon
smtmespoet
seme
vina-apsara
c-otter